University of Manchester Research IT Governance

RIT Academic Advisory Group (RITAAG)

Purpose

The purpose of the Group is to ensure a strong and coherent voice for the academic research community in the development and implementation of the University's IT Strategy for Research.

Membership

Chair: Caroline Jay, School of Computer Science

BMH

John Bowes, School of Biological Sciences
Jason Taylor, School of Biological Sciences
John Curtin, School of Biological Sciences
Siddharth Banka, School of Biological Sciences
Paul Bowyer, School of Biological Sciences
Matthew Lambon Ralph, School of Biological Sciences
Morman Kirkby, School of Medical Sciences
Hugh Piggins, School of Medical Sciences
Michael Merchant, School of Medical Sciences
Richard Bryce, School of Health Sciences
Timothy Cootes, School of Health Sciences
John Ainsworth, School of Health Sciences
Chris Taylor, School of Health Sciences

FSE

Paul Popelier, School of Chemistry
Douglas Kell, School of Chemistry
Nikolas Kaltsoyannis, School of Chemistry
Andrew Masters, School of Chemical Engineering & Analytical Science
Carole Goble, School of Computer Science
Andrew Brass, School of Computer Science
Emma Finch, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Nuno Pinto, School of Environment, Education and Development
Alistair Revell, School of Mechanical, Aerospace & Civil Engineering
Lee Margetts, School of Mechanical, Aerospace & Civil Engineering
David Topping, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Kevin Taylor, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Christopher Race, Dalton Nuclear Institute

HUM

Pedro Sampaio, Alliance Manchester Business School Juan Medina-Ariza, School of Law Mark Elliot, School of Social Sciences Jackie Carter, School of Social Sciences Rachel Gibson, School of Social Sciences Guyda Armstrong School of Arts, Languages and Cultures

PSS

Angus Hearmon, Head of Research IT Simon Hood, Research Infrastructure Manager, Research IT Robert Haines, Head of Research Software Engineering, Research IT

Reporting

Reports to Research IT Strategy and Change Management Board (RITSCMB).